Skip Navigation LinksHome|Finalists

Platts Congratulates the 2012 Global Energy Awards Finalists

Finalists were chosen from a list of over 200 nominations, based on their performance for each category's criteria within the designated time frame. The Energy Company of the Year will be selected from the list of finalists in the Vision & Leadership Award and Commodity Excellence Award sections by the independent panel of judges including former regulators, past heads of major energy companies, leading academics and international energy experts.

Winners of the 2012 Global Energy Awards were announced at a black-tie celebration on November 29, 2012 at Cipriani Wall Street in New York City.

The finalists in each category are:

Expand All

Vision & Leadership Award

Chief Executive Officer
See More
Industry Leadership
See More
Lifetime Achievement
See More
Rising Star Company
See More
Rising Star Award - Individual
See More
Strategic Deal
See More

Commodity Excellence Award

See More
Electric Power
See More
Natural Gas
See More
See More

Stewardship Award

Corporate Social Responsibility
See More
Energy Efficiency Program - Commercial End-User
See More
Energy Efficiency Program - Energy Supplier
See More
Green Energy Supplier
See More

Premier Project Award

See More
See More

Leading Technologies Award

Commercial Application
See More
Sustainable Innovation
See More
Connect with us

2015 Platts Global Energy Awards Winners Energy Company of the Year

CEO of the Year
Nishi Vasudeva, Hindustan Petroleum Corporation Ltd.

Lifetime Achievement
Terry Boston, PJM Interconnection

Strategic Deal of the Year

2015 Financial Deal of the Year
Apex Clean Energy; First Reserve; Gulf Power Company; Morgan Stanley Commodities Group Inc.

Industry Leader Award Downstream

Industry Leader Award Midstream

Industry Leader Award Exploration & Production
Anadarko Petroleum Corporation

Industry Leader Award Biofuels
Honeywell UOP LLC

Industry Leader Award Power
Bruce Power

Grid Edge Award - Energy Management

Construction Project of the Year
Yanbu Aramco Sinopec Refining Company (YASREF)

Engineering Project of the Year
Royal Dutch Shell

Rising Star Award Company

Rising Star Award Individual
Maria Victoria Zingoni, Repsol

Corporate Social Responsibility Award
Reliance Industries Ltd.

Commercial Application of the Year
Caterpillar Inc.

Breakthrough Solution of the Year


We care about your colleague's privacy