Skip Navigation LinksHome|Finalists

Platts Congratulates the 2013 Global Energy Awards Finalists

Finalists were chosen from a list of over 200 nominations, based on their performance for each category's criteria within the designated time frame. The Energy Company of the Year will be selected from the entire list of finalists by the independent panel of judges including former regulators, past heads of major energy companies, leading academics and international energy experts.

Winners of the 2013 Global Energy Awards will be announced at a black-tie celebration on December 12 at the Waldorf Astoria in New York City.

Attend the Awards

The finalists in each category are:

Expand All

Strategic Vision Awards

CEO of the Year
See More
Deal of the Year
See More
Lifetime Achievement
See More
Rising Star Individual
See More
Rising Star Company
See More

Industry Leadership Awards

Electricity Generation
See More
Exploration & Production
See More
Grid Optimization
See More
See More

Stewardship Awards

Corporate Social Responsibility
See More
Efficiency Initiative - Commercial End-User
See More
Efficiency Initiative - Energy Supplier
See More
Green Energy Supplier
See More

Premier Project Awards

See More
See More

Leading Technologies Awards

Commercial Application
See More
Sustainable Innovation
See More
Connect with us

Nominations are now closed, thank you to all the companies that nominated.

Check back on September 29 to see who made this year's finalists list.

Being recognized as a finalist or winner brings unparalleled recognition for the teams and individuals behind these outstanding achievements.

2014 Key Dates

  • Sep. 29 - Finalists announced
  • Dec. 11 - Winners announced

The winners of the 16th annual Platts Global Energy Awards will be honored at a black-tie event on Thursday, December 11, 2014 at the Waldorf Astoria in New York City.

2014 Sponsorships available
Contact Bob Botelho for more information at +1 720-264-6618 or


We care about your colleague's privacy