Skip Navigation LinksHome|Finalists

Platts Congratulates the 2014 Global Energy Awards Finalists

Finalists were chosen from a list of nearly 250 nominations, based on their performance for each category's criteria within the designated time frame. The Energy Company of the Year will be selected from the entire list of finalists by the independent panel of judges including former regulators, past heads of major energy companies, leading academics and international energy experts.

Winners of the 2014 Global Energy Awards will be announced at a black-tie celebration on December 11 at the Waldorf Astoria in New York City.

Attend the Awards

The finalists in each category are:

Expand All

Strategic Vision Awards

CEO of the Year
See More
Lifetime Achievement
See More
Rising Star Individual
See More
Rising Star Company
See More
Deal of the Year
See More

Industry Leadership Awards

See More
Electricity Generation
See More
Exploration & Production
See More
Grid Optimization
See More
See More

Stewardship Awards

Corporate Social Responsibility
See More
Efficiency Initiative - Commercial End-User
See More
Efficiency Initiative - Energy Supplier
See More

Premier Project Awards

See More
See More

Leading Technologies Awards

Commercial Application
See More
Sustainable Innovation
See More
Connect with us

2016 Key Dates:

  • Jun 01 - Nominations open
  • Jul 11 - Early bird nominations close
  • Sep 12 - Nominations close
  • Sep 26 - Finalists announced
  • Dec 08 - Winners announced

Sponsor the 2016 Platts Global Energy Awards

have a unique opportunity to promote your brand and thought leadership to a receptive, hard-to-reach audience — not just for one night, but for an entire year. Learn more


We care about your colleague's privacy