Skip Navigation LinksHome|Judging


Meet The Judges | Rules | Judging Criteria

The Platts Global Energy Award winners are selected by an independent panel of judges. Neither Platts nor its sponsors submit a vote or select the winners.

The 2014 judging process as always will rely on the expertise of an impartial panel of international energy experts whose background and experience include regulation, policy making, corporate leadership, trading, academia and strategic consulting.

The judges evaluate the finalists based on the criteria listed for each category, taking into consideration, where appropriate, company profiles and financial performance in the designated time-frame. The winners are then selected by this independent panel of judges. Neither Platts nor its sponsors submit a vote or select the winners.

The finalists will be announced on the Global Energy Awards website and in a press release issued by Platts on September 29, 2014. The winners will then be selected from the list of finalists at a special judging session. The winners will be announced and their awards will be presented on stage at the ceremony to be held December 11, 2014 at the Waldorf Astoria in New York City.

Connect with us

2014 Global Energy Awards Winners

Energy Company of the Year
Peabody Energy

CEO of the Year
Gregory Boyce, Peabody Energy

Lifetime Achievement
William Reilly, EPA
Jean-Francois Conil-Lacoste, EPEX SPOT

Rising Star Individual
Rodrigo Adolfo Zavala, Puma Energy

Rising Star Company
OMC Power

Deal of the Year

Algenol Biofuels

Electricity Generation
Sempra U.S. Gas & Power

Exploration & Production
Royal Dutch Shell

Grid Optimization
50Hertz Transmission GmbH

Nord Stream AG

Corporate Social Responsibility
Tata Power Delhi Distribution Ltd

Efficiency Initiative - Commercial End-User
Schneider Electric

Efficiency Initiative - Energy Supplier
National Grid

Spectra Energy

Samsung Engineering

Commercial Application
Siemens Energy

Sustainable Innovation
Primus Green Energy


We care about your colleague's privacy