Skip Navigation LinksHome|Winners

Congratulations to the winners of the 2013 Platts Global Energy Awards!

Event photos are online here:

The winners in each awards category are:

Strategic Vision Awards

Energy Company of the Year
Continental Resources

CEO of the Year
Harold Hamm, Continental Resources

Lifetime Achievement
Michael Peevey, California Public Utilities Commission
Jim Rogers, Duke Energy
Bipin Vora, UOP LLC

Rising Star Individual
Sheldon Kimber, Recurrent Energy

Rising Star Company
Nodal Exchange

Deal of the Year
CNOOC Limited

Industry Leadership Awards

Electricity Generation
Korea Southern Power Ltd (KOSPO)

Exploration & Production
Anadarko Petroleum Corporation

Grid Optimization
Bonneville Power Administration

Puma Energy

Stewardship Awards

Corporate Social Responsibility
Manila Electric Company

Efficiency Initiative - Commercial End-User

Efficiency Initiative - Energy Supplier
Constellation, an Exelon Company

Green Energy Supplier
First Solar, Inc

Premier Project Awards

Gail (India) Limited

Hatch Ltd / Hatch Mott MacDonald

Leading Technology Awards

Commercial Application
Caterpillar Inc
Meta Downhole Ltd

Sustainable Innovation

2013 Award of Excellence Winners

Stewardship Award
Corporate Social Responsibility
AECOM Technology Corp
AES Corp
AES Panamá
AGL Resources
Arch Coal
CITGO Petroleum Corp
CPS Energy
Gas Natural Fenosa
Manila Electric Co
Peabody Energy
Samsung Engineering
Sempra Energy
Staples Corp

Connect with us

2016 Key Dates:

  • Jun 01 - Nominations open
  • Jul 11 - Early bird nominations close
  • Sep 12 - Nominations close
  • Sep 26 - Finalists announced
  • Dec 08 - Winners announced

Sponsor the 2016 Platts Global Energy Awards

have a unique opportunity to promote your brand and thought leadership to a receptive, hard-to-reach audience — not just for one night, but for an entire year. Learn more


We care about your colleague's privacy